Teach.Connect.Curate

Incorporating Technology into Education

Online Collaboration: Edmodo

on June 27, 2013

PeelMzYou

Online Collaboration with Students: Highlight on Edmodo
What is Edmodo?
In my search for increased student engagement in using a class website (as opposed to our board’s “class website” system and D2L), I was introduced to Edmodo. It is place where students and teachers can connect online, in a social networking format. It’s interface is very similar to Facebook, which is one of the reasons I chose it over other classroom networking sites (Collaborize Classroom or Kidblogs but these are great too). Part of enticing my students to try this new tool was to choose as attractive and user friendly a site as possible.
Edmodo has allowed me to share information with my students in a variety of ways. I am still a beginner user, but so far, I have been able to:
  • post homework and assignments and have students turn in assignments online
  • communicate with my students…

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

