Teach.Connect.Curate

Incorporating Technology into Education

Edmodo – my free mobile virtual classroom.

on July 5, 2013

Bianca Hewes

As you all know by now, I am an edmodo evangelist and proud of it. As part of my preaching, I often come across people asking me how I use edmodo and why. Below is a response to one such series of questions. I hope it helps you to see why I find edmodo such an important element of my 21st century teaching toolbox. If you already use edmodo, perhaps some of my ideas for using edmodo might inspire you to use it in a new way, or maybe you have some even more creative ways of using it that you’d like to suggest.

How do I use edmodo with my students?

1. My students use edmodo to:

  • communicate with me and with each other via messages directly to me or to our class group (there is no direct student-student messaging in edmodo to avoid cyber-bullying etc)
  • post up work…

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

